June 17, 2024 (BOSTON) – CSO, the leading source for breaking news, analysis, and research on security and risk management, has announced the winners of the 2024 CSO Awards and inductees into the CSO Hall of Fame, the most prestigious honor for security organizations and individuals. 

“The stakes grow higher every day for security leaders and their teams, and this year’s CSO Awards honor the very best efforts to tackle challenges from an expanding threat landscape,” said Beth Kormanik, Content Director for the CSO Conference & Awards. 

“From devising new threat detection methods and cyber analytics to initiatives addressing AI threats, zero trust, and data protection, these projects are at the forefront of innovative security thinking and represent true business value for their organizations,” continued Kormanik. “We congratulate the winners and look forward to celebrating them at the CSO Conference & Awards this fall.”

2024 CSO Award Winners:
AES Corporation
Ally Financial
AmeriHealth Caritas
Auto Club Group (AAA)
Avangrid Corporate Security
Baptist Medical Health Care Center
Camelot Secure
Campbell Soup Company
Carrier Global Corporation
Chapters Health System
Cintas Corporation
Cisco Systems
Consensus Cloud Solutions, Inc.
Cornerstone OnDemand
Cox Automotive
DXC Technology
Fifth Third Bank
First Citizens Bank
Gates Corporation
Georgia Pacific
Horizon BCBS
Indiana Office of Technology
Intel Corporation
James Hardie Industries plc
Main Line Health
Marvell Technology
National Cybersecurity Alliance
NJ Transit
Penn Medicine
Prosper Marketplace
Trend Health Partners, LLC
United Airlines
Western Governors University
Whirlpool Corporation

This year’s CSO Hall of Fame inductees have also been announced. Amy Bennett, Editor in Chief for CSOonline.com, said, “It is my great privilege to recognize these outstanding leaders on their selection as the newest members of the CSO Hall of Fame. They have dedicated their careers to improving the practice of information security and have no doubt left indelible marks on the organizations they have served and the teams they have led. We look forward to celebrating their accomplishments at the CSO Conference and Awards.” 

2024 CSO Hall of Fame Inductees:
Jerry Geisler, SVP & CISO, Walmart, Inc.
Gary Hayslip, CISO, SoftBank Investment Advisers
Vaughn Hazen, CISO, CN
Jill Knesek, CISO, BlackLine
Susan Koski, EVP & CISO, PNC Financial Services
Michael Palmer, CISO, Hearst
John Schramm, Global Head of IT Risk and Security, Munich Re
Keith Turpin, CISO, The Friedkin Group
Phil Venables, CISO, Google Cloud
Teresa Zielinski, Global CISO, GE Vernova

The 2024 CSO Award winners and inductees will be honored at the upcoming CSO Conference & Awards. 

CSO invites industry professionals and security technology companies to connect, learn and celebrate the winners at the reimagined 2024 CSO Conference & Awards held October 21-23 at the We-Ko-Pa Casino & Resort in Fort McDowell, Arizona. Registration for the event is now open.  CSO Conference & Awards 2024 – October 2024. 

Leading technology companies supporting the event include Zscaler, Adobe, Cyera, Hoxhunt, Veracode and Delphix, along with our partner IDC.  Learn more about sponsorship opportunities here. 

For more information regarding the 2024 CSO Conference & Awards, visit https://event.foundryco.com/cso-conference-awards/ 


About CSO: 

CSO serves enterprise security decision-makers and users with the critical information they need to stay ahead of evolving threats and defend against criminal cyberattacks. With incisive content that addresses all security disciplines, from risk management to network defense to fraud and data loss prevention, CSO offers unparalleled depth and insight to support key decisions and investments for IT security professionals. www.csoonline.com 

Follow CSO on X: @CSOonline @CSOEvents
Follow CSO on LinkedIn
Follow CSO on Facebook 

About the CSO Awards and CSO Hall of Fame Award Winners 

The CSO Awards recognize organizations for security projects and initiatives demonstrating outstanding business value and thought leadership. The CSO Hall of Fame honors leaders who have significantly contributed to advancing information risk management and security. Inductees exemplify the qualities of leadership and excellence and, by their example, contribute to improving security across all organizations. Award winners are honored at the CSO Conference & Awards. 

About Foundry, and IDG, Inc. Company 

Foundry has played a key role in every major milestone, announcement, and development in modern technology since 1964. We engage and activate the world’s most influential tech buyers and early adopters via the award-winning journalism and trusted media brands they’ve turned to for decades. Our integrated ecosystem of owned and operated editorial sites, awards, events, and tech communities is engineered to enable global audience activation through innovative marketing campaigns. Backed by robust audience insights and data from across our network, Foundry sets the standard for delivering business results to help companies grow.  

With 38 offices in markets around the globe, Foundry is a wholly owned subsidiary of International Data Group, Inc. (IDG), the world’s leading tech media, data, research and marketing services company. 

To learn more about Foundry, visit foundryco.com.